Support Forums
Retrive Historical Data From PLC

Hi,
I am quite new to this scada but i like it.
I have a customer that wants to use a ABB AC500 (modbus TCP) for waste water application. He wants to store the last 7 days of overflow water from the station and to read this data if it is missing in the historical data in VTScada.(if there has been a communication error)

My programing data is as follows.
At midnight all data moves one row down until the last day then it is gone forever.

adress:
40100 (Day 0 (today)(a counter that resets after midnight, i put this in the overview for the station)
40101 (Day 1,yesterday)
40102 (Day 2)
40103 (Day 3)
40104 (Day 4)
40105 (Day 5)
40106 (Day 6)
40106 (Day 7)

If communications is fine then VTS only has to read the first cell and stor it every 24h, but if there has been no communication with the station for example for 4 days VTS has to read the missing data and put it in the right place.

So he wants his report to have no missing days even if the communication is terrible.

Is this possible in VTScada? how do i set it up?
thanks,

sorry for my bad explanation, i hope you understand what i mean.

best regards
Andreas