General Discussions
Docker? Multiple EXE's running?

Wondering if anyone has managed to setup VTS within a Docker container or similar.

Ultimately, my goal is to be able to run multiple versions of VT simultaneously. As an integrator I have some apps on 12.1.19, others running 12.0.56 and then a few others that I support. I would improve my efficiency if I can be working on different projects at the same time without having to shutdown one instance, start up another, and then go back and forth all day.

I think the best way to do this would be in a Docker environment, but I'm still very new at Docker in general so I'm not even sure if this is what I need to use. VM's might be my only solution but they are bulky, chew up too much HDD space with images and are RAM pigs.

Plus the new licensing model may not even allow me to use Docker or run multiple VMs with any kind of efficacy, so the whole concept of running multiple processes may be dead.

Any solutions or insight is appreciated.
Thanks!

Wondering if anyone has managed to setup VTS within a Docker container or similar. Ultimately, my goal is to be able to run multiple versions of VT simultaneously. As an integrator I have some apps on 12.1.19, others running 12.0.56 and then a few others that I support. I would improve my efficiency if I can be working on different projects at the same time without having to shutdown one instance, start up another, and then go back and forth all day. I *think* the best way to do this would be in a Docker environment, but I'm still very new at Docker in general so I'm not even sure if this is what I need to use. VM's might be my only solution but they are bulky, chew up too much HDD space with images and are RAM pigs. Plus the new licensing model may not even allow me to use Docker or run multiple VMs with any kind of efficacy, so the whole concept of running multiple processes may be dead. Any solutions or insight is appreciated. Thanks!