Support Forums
Version downgrade

Hi Friends,

don't want to get into details but a server was upgraded to last version from 11.3 to 12.2 . We are having issues and we want to go back to version 11.3 . is it possible ?

Thanks in advance!

Hi Friends, don't want to get into details but a server was upgraded to last version from 11.3 to 12.2 . We are having issues and we want to go back to version 11.3 . is it possible ? Thanks in advance!
edited Jan 11 at 5:55 pm

Yes, you'll want to use the version control to roll back to before you upgraded undo changes like upgrading the text encoding. It's straight forward but the order of the process is important. Do you have SupportPlus to have one of our tech support folks walk you through it? If not, one of us can try to dig up the steps to do this.

As an aside, if you are having issues with something like text not rendering correctly, there are some simple function calls you can make in your code to get this working again. Typically, the upgrade from 11.X to 12.X is smooth.

Yes, you'll want to use the version control to roll back to before you upgraded undo changes like upgrading the text encoding. It's straight forward but the order of the process is important. Do you have SupportPlus to have one of our tech support folks walk you through it? If not, one of us can try to dig up the steps to do this. As an aside, if you are having issues with something like text not rendering correctly, there are some simple function calls you can make in your code to get this working again. Typically, the upgrade from 11.X to 12.X is smooth.

Trihedral Engineering Ltd.

In that case, the tech support folks can give you specific instruction on how to downgrade. It's simple but important to do the steps in the correct order.

In that case, the tech support folks can give you specific instruction on how to downgrade. It's simple but important to do the steps in the correct order.

Trihedral Engineering Ltd.

82
4
2
live preview
enter atleast 10 characters
WARNING: You mentioned %MENTIONS%, but they cannot see this message and will not be notified
Saving...
Saved
With selected deselect posts show selected posts
All posts under this topic will be deleted ?
Pending draft ... Click to resume editing
Discard draft