General Discussions
Voice modem recommendations

I'm new to VT Scada, Scada in general.
We are currently migrating off a older machine that is using a PCI Dialogic for a voice modem.

Our new machine only has PCI express slots so I'm looking for a replacement that fits the new machine whether it be PCIe or USB.
We only have 1 phone line strictly for alerts.
I saw that US Robotics and others like TP-Link list in there specs that they support voice but I'd rather not order something only to find out it doesn't work so I thought I'd ask.

What does the community recommend for a voice modem for call alerts?

I'm new to VT Scada, Scada in general. We are currently migrating off a older machine that is using a PCI Dialogic for a voice modem. Our new machine only has PCI express slots so I'm looking for a replacement that fits the new machine whether it be PCIe or USB. We only have 1 phone line strictly for alerts. I saw that US Robotics and others like TP-Link list in there specs that they support voice but I'd rather not order something only to find out it doesn't work so I thought I'd ask. What does the community recommend for a voice modem for call alerts?

Hi! This is a link to an article on this forum that provides advice for choosing modems that includes some recommendations.

https://forum.trihedral.com/index.php?u=/topic/93/How%20do%20I%20choose%20a%20voice%20modem%20for%20my%20VTScada%20system?

Hi! This is a link to an article on this forum that provides advice for choosing modems that includes some recommendations. https://forum.trihedral.com/index.php?u=/topic/93/How%20do%20I%20choose%20a%20voice%20modem%20for%20my%20VTScada%20system?

Yea, already found that and we ended up ordering the Multitech MT9234MU-CDC-XR but it seems even without the NV it does not support voice and according to that article there are some bugs in the Robotics modem so I was hoping for a better more stable option.