Support Forums
BACnet Driver

Hello,

I am having a really difficult time getting the BACnet Driver to make a connection to an MGate 5217 from MOXA which is a BACnet to Modbus gateway. I am very new to VTScada light but I was able to get the Modbus driver on VTScada to work so I know I am close.

With the BACnet driver. I am not sure if the IP address of the UDP port should be the loopback IP address of (127.0.0.1) or if it should be the IP Address of the MGate 5217 which is a (192.168.0.52). I should mention that everything is local (PC running VTS:192.168.0.44) so on the BACnet driver I am choosing the network type to be "Local Network" . However, I am not sure if I should be using "Foreign Network" due to the type of gateway I am using. I am used to using BACnet simulators such as YABE which has the auto discovery object option which is why this has been more difficult for me.

Hello, I am having a really difficult time getting the BACnet Driver to make a connection to an MGate 5217 from MOXA which is a BACnet to Modbus gateway. I am very new to VTScada light but I was able to get the Modbus driver on VTScada to work so I know I am close. With the BACnet driver. I am not sure if the IP address of the UDP port should be the loopback IP address of (127.0.0.1) or if it should be the IP Address of the MGate 5217 which is a (192.168.0.52). I should mention that everything is local (PC running VTS:192.168.0.44) so on the BACnet driver I am choosing the network type to be "Local Network" . However, I am not sure if I should be using "Foreign Network" due to the type of gateway I am using. I am used to using BACnet simulators such as YABE which has the auto discovery object option which is why this has been more difficult for me.

Hey Everyone,